Issues flagged by users are displayed on the occurrence record page under the heading ‘User flagged issues’:
Data providers, logged on with Editor access, should see a ‘Verify this annotation’ button below the comment:
On clicking the button a dialogue box will open in which the Editor can change the status of the annotation and write a comment in reply:
Clicking on the ‘Confirm’ button will save the status change and any comment added.
An additional status will be added to the drop-down, which will enable Editors to indicate that the record should be deleted. Each day Atlas Administrators will delete any records with the ‘to delete’ status.